Site Search
Popular Categories
Popular Speakers
Popular Lectures
Popular Sermons
New Releases
Membership Options
Sort Speakers
All Speakers  |  Popular Speakers  |  By Last Name  |  By Year  |  By Category  |  By Library

Pages  1  2  3  4  >

Category : Art

  Dr. Joan Abrahamson

 . . . more info

  Alan Alda

Alan Alda has the distinction of being nominated for an Oscar, a Tony and an Emmy—as well as publishing a bestselling book—all in the same year (2005). His Emmy nomination was for his role on NBC . . . more info

  Anthony Bannon

Anthony Bannon is the seventh director of George Eastman House, the International Museum of Photography and Film in Rochester, New York. Prior to his appointment in 1996, Mr. Bannon was Assistant Vice . . . more info

  David Becker

Biography Currently Not Available For This Speaker. . . . more info

  Vivienne Benesch

Vivienne Benesch is an actor, director, producer, and teacher who has worked extensively on and Off Broadway, in film and television and at many of the country's most eminent theaters and arts ins . . . more info

  Charles Birnbaum

Charles Birnbaum is a landscape architect, preservationist, and coordinator of the National Park Service Historic Landscape Initiative where he advocates and works with communities around the country  . . . more info

  Derek Bok

Derek Bok has been a lawyer and professor of law, dean of Harvard Law School and 25th president of Harvard University. Currently, he is the 300th Anniversary University Research Professor in the John  . . . more info

  Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux

Jean-Pierre Bonnefoux has served as Artistic Director since 1996 and President since 2003of the North Carolina Dance Company, where has greatly expanded the repertoire and increased the size of the co . . . more info

  Leon Botstein

Leon Botstein has been president of Bard College since 1975. He is also the Leon Levy Professor in the Arts and Humanities at Bard. He received the B. A. degree with special honors in history from the . . . more info

  Bonnie Burnham

Bonnie Burnham, president and chief executive of the World Monuments Fund, joined the organization as executive director in 1985 and was named president in 1996. The World Monuments Fund is a New York . . . more info

  Dennis Carmichael

Award winning landscape architect Dennis Carmichael returns for his second lecture at Chautauqua following his first appearance with architect Paul Ostergaard in 2002 when they spoke of Chautauqua’s . . . more info

  James Colton

James K. Colton is the photography editor for Sports Illustrated. Having begun his career in 1972 as the color picture editor for the Associated Press, five years later he joined Newsweek as a senior  . . . more info

  Cyrus Copeland

Copeland attended Haverford College and Villanova University, and received his MBA from Cornell. He is a former advertising executive and the editor of two collections: Farewell, Godspeed: The Greates . . . more info

  Mario Coyula

Mario Coyula is an architect, urban designer, and critic who earned his PhD in architecture at the University of Havana in 1961. A member of the Faculty of Architecture, CUJAE, Havana, where he starte . . . more info

  Dr. Elliot W. Eisner

Dr. Eisner works in three fields: Arts Education, Curriculum Studies, and Qualitative Research Methodology (identifying practical uses of critical qualitative methods from the arts in schools settings . . . more info

  Jules Feiffer

Jules Feiffer is an award-winning cartoonist, playwright, screenwriter and children’s book author and illustrator, best known for his long-running comic strip in The Village Voice, for which he won  . . . more info

  David Finn

 . . . more info

  Stanley Fish

Stanley Fish is the Davidson-Kahn Distinguished University Professor of Humanities and Law at Florida International University in Miami. A well-known public intellectual, he writes frequently on the p . . . more info

  Dr. C. Welton Gaddy

Dr. C. Welton Gaddy is a Baptist minister and heads up the Interfaith Alliance, an organization of liberal religious leaders. In this interview, he offers a wide-ranging critique of the president's fa . . . more info

  Lynn Garafola

Lynn Garafola is a dance critic and historian. She is the author of Diaghilev's Ballets Russes (1989 de la Torre Bueno Prize) and the editor of several books, including André Levinson on Dance: Writi . . . more info

Pages  1  2  3  4  >

Conditions of Use © 2010-2017, Digitell, Inc.
Your Account
Username :
Password :
passwords are case sensitive

Become a Member
Sign up now to become a member. We have many membership options including annual subscriptions as low as $ 69.00 per year ... more info

Gift Cards
Click here to purchase or redeem a gift card

Member Services
Macromedia Flash 7 or later is required to listen to all streaming audio sessions, please use the link below to download Flash 9.

We are always looking to improve our users experience and sending us feedback helps us do that. Please send any comments or suggestions you may have, as they are greatly appreciated.

Technical Support
Please visit our online FAQ before contacting us directly, as we have answers to many of the frequently asked questions listed there already.

About Chautauqua
About Digitell, Inc.
Affiliate Program
GoDaddy Seal

Extended Validation Certificate